aberdeen-music

American History X

SteveCrisis

awesome film.

although i have to cover my eyes/ears at the kerb/curb (sp?) stomping bit.

I tried that - it disnae work - lol

Seriously - great film and one that you makes you want to shower after watching.

I think Norton went on the record as saying he hated the musclature that he gained for the movie.

I tried that - it disnae work - lol

does for me. but then i'm a bit of an expert at the old covering of eyes and ears, i can NOT deal with anything scary/not nice in films. one of my friends linked me to a picture of some guy from an old horror film the other day and i swear i almost cried.

Aye AHX is brilliant, as is Red Dragon - I thought Silence of the Lamb was good, Hannibal was utter pish and RD was a return to form, excellent! :up:

Anyone seen Irreversible? Its very harsh but very good! Cut backwards like Momento and every scene is a single shot, including a 12 minute rape scene - not very pleasant :down:

Haha, noted and edited :p

I've yet to see Irreversible, will go and check it out :up: It has Monica Bellucci in it, which is always a plus point ;)

12 minute rape scene

Started a new band? Sound aggressive? Don't know what to call your band?

Actually, anyone want to start a band called 12 minute rape scene? Bagsies being front man.

Back on topic, I thought "The Score" was an absolute load of ding but for Norton and De Niro's performances, they saved a bad movie.

Anyone seen Irreversible? Its very harsh but very good! Cut backwards like Momento and every scene is a single shot, including a 12 minute rape scene - not very pleasant :down:

I've never understood why this film is so acclaimed - actually it's probably because it's so controversial and 'out there'. It's just utter garbage, like a modern day smutt film that rides on the reputation of the rape scene (i.e. the first thing anyone says about the film) and nothing else. There's not much of a story, the acting's pretty sub-standard.