aberdeen-music

Funk Rock Guitarist Seekin Band

Preid

Hey,

Im a guitarist 18 looking to join a funk rock band. I live in the peterhead area, north of aberdeen a fair bit but ive got a car so traveling isnt a problem. My current band are fags and i want to leave to join a more serious band. So far ive written 4 complete songs.

You can check my sound out at www.myspace.com/scarletfixation

Id prefer to be the only guitarist in the band since i hate other guitarists:up:

PM me if your interested.

(im the guy on the right)

Edit, yeah everything your hearing is me, GT8, octaveness. I also come with the name.

Guest DustyDeviada
Well so far the only guy thats contacted me doesnt talk much and basicly used my ass.

He sounds nice, can you ask him to contact me?

• 2 weeks later...

2nd Guitarists, thats just being lazy. You dont see people with 2 bassist's or 2 drummers (dont comment on slipknot).

I really had my hopes up when i saw someone had replied, what a drop. I dont know if i'll ever find people.

Hold me?

Knockin my solo's?

Put your cards on the table and we'll see where we each stand on solo's.

Ive got some shit of me recorded giving it tits, i'll post that shit if need be.

Theres things as bass chords, they can do all the accompanying parts and more.

Knockin my solo's?

Put your cards on the table and we'll see where we each stand on solo's.

Ive got some shit of me recorded giving it tits' date=' i'll post that shit if need be.

Theres things as bass chords, they can do all the accompanying parts and more.[/quote']

Nit. 2 Guitars > 1 Guitar. All the way, no question :up:

Andy

Nit. 2 Guitars > 1 Guitar. All the way' date=' no question :up:

Andy[/quote']

exactly, its a time-proven fact my man! If you want to strum and strum and strum (i.e skater punk) then you only need a 3 piece band. However, if you want to rip it up and play some mad solos then you need two guitarists, simple as that!