aberdeen-music

Pedalboard Advice

meiklejohn

So I've decided that my pedalboard of 10-11 pedals is becoming a bit of a piss take, I made an aluminium pedalboard at work (I'm an engineer it's really quite cool) ill post pictures of it later, I don't have any on my phone, anyway I'm planning a slim down on pedals and I've decided that a small powered board of maybe 5-7 pedals would be good?

Anyone have any recommendations? Or selling any boards? Ill probably be selling my board and artec 12 way power brick soon once I get my new board.

Any advice is welcome and appreciated

just buy a good multi fx

Don't do that - Multi FX are a compromise at best.

Powered boards are ok as long as you're running 9v standard draw pedals - if you have anything more exotic than that then you might  struggle to get it running. I'd also question the quality of the power supply in a powered board.

If you've got the cash why not buy a small pedaltrain board and mount a decent power supply underneath?

• Upvote 2

Flightcase Warehouse, do a great selection, well made & great value. Trailer Trash, in the U.S.A, or, Salvage Custom shop.

Dependant on your whole rig, (Gtr, Fx, Cables, Amp), I'd seriously consider using buffers. I had a Eureka moment, on taking delivery of a, Pete Cornish pedal, for my new board. All my amps sounded much better, with this pedal in front.

I'm currently planning a new board, as my current one is a bit small, (2 X Pedals to be added).

I'd be Interested in seeing the board you're selling, (Pic's later)?

Flightcase Warehouse, do a great selection, well made & great value. Trailer Trash, in the U.S.A, or, Salvage Custom shop.

Dependant on your whole rig, (Gtr, Fx, Cables, Amp), I'd seriously consider using buffers. I had a Eureka moment, on taking delivery of a, Pete Cornish pedal, for my new board. All my amps sounded much better, with this pedal in front.

I'm currently planning a new board, as my current one is a bit small, (2 X Pedals to be added).