aberdeen-music

Gigs and Announcements

Oedo 808

Get a dedicated mod (two max) just for that forum. Make the rules clearer and adopt a standard across announcement threads. e.g. All gigs should have the DD/MM/YY format included in the thread title for easy identification and inclusion. Other date formats acceptable but include the DD/MM/YY format. (Or whatever format is clearest for you)

At the moment there's no system. I don't trust the upcoming events box. I have attended a couple of gigs since late December that I found in Gigs and Announcements that somehow didn't make it into upcoming events. I don't think that comes down to simply the mods, it comes down to an outdated arrangement from 2003 (last updated 2005) and a few other factors that could be sorted with clear guidance to promoters.

I've never used this emoticon before :princess:

At the moment there's no system. I don't trust the upcoming events box. I have attended a couple of gigs since late December that I found in Gigs and Announcements that somehow didn't make it into upcoming events.

That's because whoever is posting an event in the Gigs forum also has to manually duplicate the entry in the Calendar thing. It should really be an automatic process.

• 2 months later...

Quick question to those in charge. Has this feature in the above post been implemented yet? I created a thread in the Gigs forum, and after that created an event for the calendar. It said in there that the event would be added to the forum automatically which is strange, because what is then the point in allowing people to create a thread in the "Gigs & Events" forum? I'm probably being retarded but just a bit confused as of how it works.