aberdeen-music

HELP I'm a HNC Sound Production Student!

knobby1968

I am gathering info for my graded unit for which I'm designing a mobile recording unit, but is there a market for such a service in the north east? I know some static studios can provide this facility, but I cant find any businesses solely interested in mobile recording. I've looked on the interweb and only turn up blanks there.

Any feedback would be greatly received

I am gathering info for my graded unit for which I'm designing a mobile recording unit, but is there a market for such a service in the north east? I know some static studios can provide this facility, but I cant find any businesses solely interested in mobile recording. I've looked on the interweb and only turn up blanks there.

Any feedback would be greatly received

Depends, are we talking mobile studio recording unit? Or mobile recording unit for gigs? As long as your recordings are good enough quality there will always be demand, especially if it saves bands having to hire out a studio space, you can just record in their rehearsal room, house, church ect.

Obviously, it has drawbacks as well but i believe that the simple line is, if the recording quality is high, people will be interested.

yes, a mobile rig that can be set up at any location the performer needs it. I suppose a service could be provided tapping out of someone else's live desk but what's the point of that cos they can use their own 2 track anyhoo. so good and therefore expensive soundcards would be a must and pre amps to match then!

yes, a mobile rig that can be set up at any location the performer needs it. I suppose a service could be provided tapping out of someone else's live desk but what's the point of that cos they can use their own 2 track anyhoo. so good and therefore expensive soundcards would be a must and pre amps to match then!