aberdeen-music

Anyone got any old comics or graphic novels?

Kaizen

Really enjoy things like Preacher, Watchmen, V for Vendetta, 30 days of night, Kick Ass etc. but am litterally running out of money... Im a student and I'm poor. Can't afford to buy any more so hand me downs for cheap or free would be lovely to quench my thirst, ta!

P.S while I'm at it, I've recently finished the second book of 30 days of night and cant afford the next 1. If anyones read it, can they PLEASE tell me what happens to Stella after the end of the second book... It's doing my nut in...

Cheers!

Wheres the central library about (dont say central...)? I've not lived here long and i pretty much know the way from my flat to uni to union st... I'll check it out after I've finished 30 days of night. 7 more books... 12 each, 84 D=

acht... stupid money.

It's next door to His Majesty's Theatre, just up from Robert Gordons.

Plan 9 usually have some cheap back issues I find.

I had tons of back issues that I gave away a few months ago. I do wonder where comics disappear to because you hardly ever see them in charity shops (or when you do they are often overpriced, especially in Oxfam)/car boot sales and I'm not everyone holds on to their collections and you dont exactly get a good price for them on ebay

I had tons of back issues that I gave away a few months ago. I do wonder where comics disappear to because you hardly ever see them in charity shops (or when you do they are often overpriced, especially in Oxfam)/car boot sales and I'm not everyone holds on to their collections and you dont exactly get a good price for them on ebay

An unemployed friend of mine trawls the secondhand/charity shops every couple of days for comics, he's probably got 'em all....

TPB and the hardcovers can be quite expensive - investigate if hunting down the issues is cheaper ;) Especially if you get to some of the sales on back issues at Asylum. I've spent and saved stupid amounts of money in that place!