aberdeen-music
Sign in to follow this  
Lester Burnham

New series of IT Crowd.

Guest Tam o' Shantie

awful show...the 'black books' of our generation. i don't know if I find it even less funny because i work in IT, and sometimes wonder when I'm assisting someone with a technical matter "man, i bet this guy thinks that my office is like that one on that show with all those tossers on it, you know the ones that work in the IT department" also chris morris is in it, being really unfunny. that's another reason to hate it.

I work in IT and it far from resembles it in real life, but that isn't really the point of the show is it?

I am pretty sure Father Ted wasn't an accurate representation of life in an isolated parochial house in Ireland, but that didn't stop it from being funny as fuck.

Black Books is fucking great and, although I didn't like it at first, I've come to love the IT Crowd.

Surely Black Books is the Black Books for my generation? Either that or I'm old.

Black Books is brilliant!

I really like IT crowd. It doesn't exactly echo life in an IT department but it does have the odd spooky moment where it does.

Chris Morris isn't in it anymore. His character was killed off by jumping out the window of his office.

I remember being really excited when series 1 first aired 'cos it was by Linehan, then feeling a bit disappointed by it because the jokes were too easy and Jen shouted too much. But Linehan didn't like it much either. I watched series 2 purely for Matt Berry and did find it was much better, the dialogue was funnier and Jen's volume had been turned down. Then I went back and re-watched series 1 and felt differently, saw the charm.

...PARKLIFE!