Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Dethalbum - review

Recommended Posts

two words.


I'll post more once i've listened in detail but from a quick skim it is indeed the most brutal metal album ever. period.

heres more:

listened extensivley to the whole album. the guitars sound exactly as they 'should'. the drums are now recorded live but triggered. the vocals are very nathan explosion. he got the voice down really well.

as for the songs, they are very rich and full sounding. they stay quite true to the original recordings until it comes to the solo's where a bit of artistic licence comes into play.

track listing.

1. Murmaider -

2. Go Into The Water -

3. Awaken -

4. Bloodrocuted -

5. Go Forth And Die -

6. Fansong -

7. Better Metal Snake -

8. Lost Vikings,

9. Thunderhorse -

10. Briefcase Full Of Guts -

11. Birthday Dethday -

12. Hatredcopter -

13. Castratikron -

14. Face Fisted (A.K.A. New Phrygian Song) -

15. Dethharmonic -

16. Deththeme -

will do a little on each track once i get home.

ps, i only have disc one at the moment. the deluxe edition comes with two discs.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...