aberdeen-music

Amiga To Bring out New Systems

Mgrant

Amiga To Bring out New Systems

Amiga Inc. Has announced that it will begin selling its first Systems since 2004's AmigaOne Systems with price's of the two new systems Targeted at 250 and 750 respectivly

here the press release:

"Issaquah, Wash and Fonthill, ON April 22, After months of designs and negotiations Amiga, Inc. and ACK Software Controls, Inc. are pleased to announce that new hardware is on its way for Amiga users.

I have been working on these designs with Amiga for almost 12 months and have been able to create two new designs that will fully support the needs and desires of todays Amiga user, while opening the doors for new users, said Adam Kowalczyk President of ACK Software Controls, Inc.

Initially, two systems will be produced that address two different market needs. The first is a consumer entry design that will offer a complete product with a target price point of $500.00, while the second will be of a power design that would have a target price point of $ 1,500.00. The PowerPC architecture will continue to be the architecture of choice for these new systems.

ACK and Amiga have spent many months working on designs and working with various manufacturers to create great products with a competitive price point. We will be working with the Amiga retailers over the coming weeks to solidify launch and support plans, said Bill McEwen of Amiga, Inc.

Manufacturing and final price information along with product launch schedules will be following in the next week."

Specs for the 250 machine listed below and the more expensive machine's specs will be available in the next 7 days.

Estimates from Amiga Inc's CEO suggest that Production will begin soon and they will be ready this summer.

Entry Level Design Details from ACK Controls and Amiga

Entry level product ready for Customers Summer 2007