Want your banner here?   Don't want to see these?

Sports The forum for all sports related discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old
  (#1 (permalink))

Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.

bands: Cobra Kai / Elektron Monomachine
talents: guitar and singing off-key.
Default Derek Young back at Pittodrie - 30-07-2007, 16:42

What do we think of this?

After spells with Dunfermiline, and a year in the first division with St Johnstone and Partick, is he good enough to pull on the Red shirt? And if so, why did we sell him in the first place?

I don't hold out much hope for him, I reckon he'll be with us a season, not make much impact and we'll punt him back to somewhere in Div 1. Tho we need soomeone to fill the all important "unused sub" role now we've sold Jamie Winter and probably Dan Smith. Plus Touzani might actualy get a start now Anderson's gone so we need to fill that subs bench!

Sponsored Links

Old
  (#2 (permalink))

Chi 666 is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 43 reputation points.Chi 666 is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 43 reputation points.Chi 666 is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 43 reputation points.Chi 666 is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 43 reputation points.Chi 666 is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 43 reputation points.

bands: Statue of Misery, Granite Ruin
talents: Guitar and Drums
Default 30-07-2007, 22:23

i think its a good thing. i mean young is a good player and feels at home in pittodrie.

so COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!

Old
  (#3 (permalink))

Twojoe is a helpful contributor with 9 influence and 30 reputation points.Twojoe is a helpful contributor with 9 influence and 30 reputation points.Twojoe is a helpful contributor with 9 influence and 30 reputation points.

Default 30-07-2007, 23:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chi 666 View Post
i think its a good thing. i mean young is a good player and feels at home in pittodrie.

so COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!
Crivens, a positive Dons supporter. Gettin!

Last edited by Dave : 31-07-2007 at 04:08. Reason: tags

Old
  (#4 (permalink))

bands: 1864 In Art
talents: Guitar, Tin Whistle
Default 31-07-2007, 08:10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twojoe View Post
Crivens, a positive Dons supporter. Gettin!
I'm positive Derek Young is shite.

I can only think that chi 666 was taking the piss or never saw him play last time.

To be honest the signing doesn't bother me. He's been told he might not get a game, so he's obviously just been signed as cover for everyone else and I don't imagine we're paying him all that much (he wasn't exactly in a strong bargaining position).

When did mediocrity and banality become a good image for your children? ... The New Kids! "Hi we're the New Kids and we're so good and clean-cut..." "We're so clean cut!" Seig Heil! Heil! Heil! A good clean country... Heil! Heil! Heil! Fuck that! I want my rock stars dead! I want them to fucking play with one hand and put a gun in their other fucking hand and go "I hope you enjoy the show!" *Bang!* Yes! Yes! Play from your fucking heart!
~ Bill Hicks

Old
  (#5 (permalink))

Stichman is well respected with 2 influence and 50 reputation points.Stichman is well respected with 2 influence and 50 reputation points.Stichman is well respected with 2 influence and 50 reputation points.Stichman is well respected with 2 influence and 50 reputation points.Stichman is well respected with 2 influence and 50 reputation points.

bands: Headlight
talents: vocals, and some limited strummage
Default 31-07-2007, 14:57

The boy couldn't get a game for us, he was that bad.

We've easily got the pick of the brothers, Darren "Destroyer" Young.

Old
  (#6 (permalink))

Default 31-07-2007, 16:47

I'm sure he'll run about about a lot that's about it.

Old
  (#7 (permalink))

glennbuchan is on a distinguished road with 3 influence and 10 reputation points.

talents: Guitar
Default 31-07-2007, 17:00

nae too chuffed aboot this een like

x

Old
  (#8 (permalink))

Twojoe is a helpful contributor with 9 influence and 30 reputation points.Twojoe is a helpful contributor with 9 influence and 30 reputation points.Twojoe is a helpful contributor with 9 influence and 30 reputation points.

Default 31-07-2007, 21:57

A bunch of young lads showed Young how to get about the park tonight. Some sharp looking talent in that young squad

Old
  (#9 (permalink))

Camie is a helpful contributor with 12 influence and 29 reputation points.Camie is a helpful contributor with 12 influence and 29 reputation points.Camie is a helpful contributor with 12 influence and 29 reputation points.

talents: Bass,Tenor Horn,Vocals
Default 31-07-2007, 22:09

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twojoe View Post
A bunch of young lads showed Young how to get about the park tonight. Some sharp looking talent in that young squad

Oh aye have to agree with you there.
Young was just boring, even Brewster had a more exciting game.
Chris Maguire was man of the match for me though, working his arse off to get the ball and showed some skill.

"Please keep the children off the pitch"

Old
  (#10 (permalink))

-matthEw- is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 47 reputation points.-matthEw- is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 47 reputation points.-matthEw- is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 47 reputation points.-matthEw- is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 47 reputation points.-matthEw- is a helpful contributor with 5 influence and 47 reputation points.

bands: teh teh, the Holy Folks
talents: Guitar, Piano, Mouthie, Mandolin
Default 31-07-2007, 22:37

young was annonymous tonight really.

i think tonight we basically seen the youth team + the 'first teamers' that havent been picked for Saturday. it looks like we've got some bright talent coming through the ranks - i thought everyone played really well, Jonathan Kurrant controlled the midfield and scored a great goal and i also thought Strachan (no.5) and McVittie (2) had great games.

Maguire was a class act tonight though. 2 great goals and plenty of good runs AND (something i think thats hes been lacking) was very unselfish on a number of occasions. must be played up front of he's going to be used next season though as he is wasted on the wing.