iconAll times are GMT. The time now is 00:59. | Welcome to aberdeen-music! Please register for free in order to access all areas of the web site and to post on our forums.

» Forums » Other Forums » General Discussion » Sports » 2007/2008 season thread

Sports The forum for all sports related discussion.

LinkBack (6) Thread Tools
Old 03-11-2007, 19:30   #1401 (permalink)

Jim Stax is well respected with 61 reputation points.Jim Stax is well respected with 61 reputation points.Jim Stax is well respected with 61 reputation points.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skacel View Post
agreed!

what about richie byrne storming forward like a freight train!!! Awesome! *HONK HONK*
Aye... Byrne about back in my good books... Touzani gets a start at last. Dare I say it but Zander not really missed today? Not that I'd want him on the bench though. I think all the second choice players today deserve more first/regular starts. Earned in the best way.

Shame Clarks wasn't on eh
"You listen to me. While I will admit to a certain cynicism, the fact is that I am a nay-sayer and hatchet man in the fight against violence. I pride myself in taking a punch and I'll gladly take another, because I choose to live my life in the company of Gandhi and King. My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method…is love. I love you, Sheriff Truman"
Jim Stax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 19:38   #1402 (permalink)

Brymon is an unknown quantity at this point with 7 reputation points.

Male
bands: Statue of Misery, Devil and the Angel
talents: Bass, and others!

Send a message via MSN to Brymon

What a game, fuckin buzzin after that result!! Oh how bad must that cheatin dirty cunts keeper be feelin after Miller beat him fae miles oot!!!

Hopefully we see a bit more of that from JDV, he was unlucky not to score. Best Performance of the season and we didn't have Seve, Makie, Smith! What a powerhouse of a performance from Nicholson again, he was all over the park. Although cant really fault anyones performance the day, well apart fae the refs!

All in all Im a very happy Dons supporter the day!

We even got some singing in the South for a change!
Brymon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 17:02   #1403 (permalink)

Camie is on a distinguished road with 24 reputation points.

Male
talents: Bass,Tenor Horn,Vocals

Send a message via MSN to Camie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skacel View Post
agreed!

what about richie byrne storming forward like a freight train!!! Awesome! *HONK HONK*

Definately best performance this season.
De Vischer and Aluko were amazing down the wings.

What a chump the Dundee Utd keeper was though. Doubt it will happen, but I hope some disciplinary action is taken against for doing that.

Apparently Aberdeen have the best form for the past 6 games.
Camie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 08:23   #1404 (permalink)

1 Highscore

Male
bands: 1864 In Art
talents: Guitar

Send a message via ICQ to Chris Send a message via AIM to Chris Send a message via MSN to Chris Send a message via Yahoo to Chris

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camie View Post
What a chump the Dundee Utd keeper was though. Doubt it will happen, but I hope some disciplinary action is taken against for doing that.
What did he do? Don't remember reading about him in any match reports.
When did mediocrity and banality become a good image for your children? ... Fuck that! I want my rock stars dead! I want them to fucking play with one hand and put a gun in their other fucking hand and go "I hope you enjoy the show!" *Bang!* Yes! Yes! Play from your fucking heart!
~ Bill Hicks

Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 08:52   #1405 (permalink)

Jim Stax is well respected with 61 reputation points.Jim Stax is well respected with 61 reputation points.Jim Stax is well respected with 61 reputation points.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris View Post
What did he do? Don't remember reading about him in any match reports.
Aluko went down on the edge of the pitch by his goal after trying to convert a De Visshcer shot. He lifted him off the pitch so he could get on with the game. This before the physio arrived to see what the problem was. Really poor show and potentially dangerous. He was booed by every Dons fan for the rest of the match and probably will from now on. Aluko pretty easy about it and says it happens, he thought it was his physio. Dundee Utd showing themsleves for what they are
"You listen to me. While I will admit to a certain cynicism, the fact is that I am a nay-sayer and hatchet man in the fight against violence. I pride myself in taking a punch and I'll gladly take another, because I choose to live my life in the company of Gandhi and King. My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method…is love. I love you, Sheriff Truman"
Old 05-11-2007, 08:54   #1406 (permalink)

1 Highscore

Male
bands: 1864 In Art
talents: Guitar

Send a message via ICQ to Chris Send a message via AIM to Chris Send a message via MSN to Chris Send a message via Yahoo to Chris

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twojoe View Post
Aluko went down on the edge of the pitch by his goal after trying to convert a De Visshcer shot. He lifted him off the pitch so he could get on with the game. This before the physio arrived to see what the problem was. Really poor show and potentially dangerous. He was booed by every Dons fan for the rest of the match and probably will from now on. Aluko pretty easy about it and says it happens, he thought it was his physio. Dundee Utd showing themsleves for what they are
Ah right, I do remember the commentators saying something about that. Pretty disgraceful behaviour to a fellow professional. Didn't they keep the ball at one point after we'd kicked it out as well?
When did mediocrity and banality become a good image for your children? ... Fuck that! I want my rock stars dead! I want them to fucking play with one hand and put a gun in their other fucking hand and go "I hope you enjoy the show!" *Bang!* Yes! Yes! Play from your fucking heart!
~ Bill Hicks

Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 09:13   #1407 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris View Post
Ah right, I do remember the commentators saying something about that. Pretty disgraceful behaviour to a fellow professional. Didn't they keep the ball at one point after we'd kicked it out as well?
Yeah they did. They simply didn't like the fact that they were getting it up em big time by a team they probably expected to beat... Sweet satisfaction.

Same effort again on Thursday chaps! Hope Touzani gets a regular start now. Essence of cool on the pitch and some nice passing as well...
Old 05-11-2007, 14:21   #1408 (permalink)

Johnny Mac is on a distinguished road with 10 reputation points.

Male

Cracking goals from the Dons.... lets hope we play the same on Thursday!

Heading for a sellout!
Johnny Mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 14:33   #1409 (permalink)

Aluko is going to fine for Thursday. It seems it was just cramp as he is still building up his match stamina. He is all over the pitch and fast with it so no surprise his legs started to go.

Can't wait for Thursday!!! Confidence seems to be on the up in the Dons camp so fingers crossed we don't get a crushing blow.
Old 05-11-2007, 14:35   #1410 (permalink)

Male

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twojoe View Post
Aluko is going to fine for Thursday. It seems it was just cramp as he is still building up his match stamina. He is all over the pitch and fast with it so no surprise his legs started to go.
Will Calderwood play him on Thursday though? I'd want him involved at some point but I can't really decide whether I'd start him. Exciting times...
calum is offline   Reply With Quote