Want your banner here?   Don't want to see these?

Other Clubs & Venues This forum is for all discussion relating to the numerous other clubs and music venues in Aberdeen.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old
  (#1 (permalink))

Ian_Brown is an unknown quantity at this point with 0 influence and 5 reputation points.

talents: cowbell
Default Budz bar no more! - 26-10-2007, 08:37

As some of you may know budz bar has been closed down. I haven't been in a while but it's a shame!

It was a bit rough in fairness but it wans't all that bad. I used to go there quite a bit on student nights for the cheap 69p drinks and also saw a lot of top acts at the weekend like Rob Tissera, Tidy Boys, Lisa Pin UP etc.

I'm do quite like a bit of hard dance when i'm out and it's a shame that there's nowhere left now. Drum's now Kobe as well.

I'm sure most of you will be happy but I had a lot of laughs in there (and some overly crazy nights)

Aberdeen has a severe lack of clubs with proper dj's.

Here's to snafu and Kef I suppose.

Sponsored Links

Old
  (#2 (permalink))

daveofficer is well respected with 10 influence and 62 reputation points.daveofficer is well respected with 10 influence and 62 reputation points.daveofficer is well respected with 10 influence and 62 reputation points.daveofficer is well respected with 10 influence and 62 reputation points.daveofficer is well respected with 10 influence and 62 reputation points.daveofficer is well respected with 10 influence and 62 reputation points.

talents: guitar, screaming
Default 26-10-2007, 09:09

i'm actually quite upset, it's nice to know which places to avoid on a night out. now the folk from budz might wander into pubs i like.

went there a couple of times and it was fucking awful, up there with jumpin jacks.

Old
  (#3 (permalink))

Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.Teabags is an honor to be around with 11 influence and 117 reputation points.

bands: fuctoff
Default 26-10-2007, 09:41

I went in there once. I left with a severe urge to shoot myself in the fucking face.

Old
  (#4 (permalink))

stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.

bands: archives, shape of the sword, brickshithouse
talents: guitar, drums, bass, shouting
Default 26-10-2007, 09:45

EH!!

budz wiz braw, yiz are all morons ken

hen hoose winz

Old
  (#5 (permalink))

Ian_Brown is an unknown quantity at this point with 0 influence and 5 reputation points.

talents: cowbell
Default 26-10-2007, 10:58

I'd rather contend with a few neds once in a while than go to a club like liquid or priory playing whichever dross happens to be currently populating the pop charts.

At least I still have kef, snafu, moshulu and exodus as possible choices for a nightclub still

Old
  (#6 (permalink))

stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.stuartmaxwell is a name known to all with 10 influence and 168 reputation points.

bands: archives, shape of the sword, brickshithouse
talents: guitar, drums, bass, shouting
Default 26-10-2007, 11:17

i was never really fussed about budz, didnt mind going in take advantage of the prices, and I like being pally with neds when drunk

Old
  (#7 (permalink))

Dead Anyway is on a distinguished road with 6 influence and 13 reputation points.Dead Anyway is on a distinguished road with 6 influence and 13 reputation points.

bands: Hidden Leaves and Darth Elvis & The Tattoine Trio
talents: Singer, Filmmaker
Default 26-10-2007, 11:25

Last time I was in bud bar I got punched in the face for looking at a guys pie funny!

Best reason to get punched in the face I've ever heard!

Old
  (#8 (permalink))

Savant is a helpful contributor with 6 influence and 37 reputation points.Savant is a helpful contributor with 6 influence and 37 reputation points.Savant is a helpful contributor with 6 influence and 37 reputation points.Savant is a helpful contributor with 6 influence and 37 reputation points.
1 Highscore

Default 26-10-2007, 11:27

Quote:
Originally Posted by daveofficer View Post
i'm actually quite upset, it's nice to know which places to avoid on a night out. now the folk from budz might wander into pubs i like.
That was my first thought...

Old
  (#9 (permalink))

Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.Lucky Rathen is well respected with 6 influence and 69 reputation points.

bands: Cobra Kai / Elektron Monomachine
talents: guitar and singing off-key.
Default 26-10-2007, 15:00

It was a shit-hole like, I won't miss it. Tho it's not as bad as Bex Bar. That's a hell hole.

Does anyone have a link to the "Thriller" videos with all the ming-pots from the Budz Bar website? That was funny as fuck.

Agreed about the lack of decent club DJs in Abdn, with the exception of Snafu/Number 5 there isn't a whole lot for those of us that like da dance moosic. Chart pish chart pish and more chart pish.

Old
  (#10 (permalink))

The Kernel Loaf is a helpful contributor with 4 influence and 36 reputation points.The Kernel Loaf is a helpful contributor with 4 influence and 36 reputation points.The Kernel Loaf is a helpful contributor with 4 influence and 36 reputation points.The Kernel Loaf is a helpful contributor with 4 influence and 36 reputation points.

Default 26-10-2007, 15:10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elwood Cobra Kai View Post
Agreed about the lack of decent club DJs in Abdn, with the exception of Snafu/Number 5 there isn't a whole lot for those of us that like da dance moosic. Chart pish chart pish and more chart pish.
Tell me about it. Are there any clubs that play some good and proper psytrance in Aberdeen?