iconAll times are GMT. The time now is 02:54. | Welcome to aberdeen-music! Please register for free in order to access all areas of the web site and to post on our forums.

» Forums » Other Forums » General Discussion » I have next week off work

General Discussion Forums for all discussion about everything else non-music or scene related.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 29-05-2006, 11:34   #1 (permalink)

Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.

Male
bands: Panda Eyes; 1864 in Art
talents: Mainstream musical theatre

Send a message via MSN to Jan Deal
Default I have next week off work

Does anyone have any reccomendations on what I should do with my time off?

Any exciting bands playing in Aberdeen?

Should I just get pished?

Should I spend it coming up with song ideas?

Should I just play championship manager until my right hand turns into a claw?
Jan Deal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2006, 11:40   #2 (permalink)

arcadian is on a distinguished road with 23 reputation points.

talents: bass, guitar

Write a song about champ man whilst pished, then go out and see any band playing, who may or may not seem more exciting in your drunken state.
arcadian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2006, 11:49   #3 (permalink)
Bux

Bux is on a distinguished road with 10 reputation points.

Male
bands: -
talents: Guitar

Send a message via MSN to Bux

I think you should break the World record for continous masterbation.. I wonder what it is!! Hmm..

\Dream sequence
Bux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2006, 12:44   #4 (permalink)

Diesel is an honor to be around with 127 reputation points.Diesel is an honor to be around with 127 reputation points.Diesel is an honor to be around with 127 reputation points.Diesel is an honor to be around with 127 reputation points.Diesel is an honor to be around with 127 reputation points.Diesel is an honor to be around with 127 reputation points.

Male
bands: HeadRush
talents: Guitar, Vocals

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlowDazzle
Does anyone have any reccomendations on what I should do with my time off?

Any exciting bands playing in Aberdeen?

Should I just get pished?

Should I spend it coming up with song ideas?

Should I just play championship manager until my right hand turns into a claw?
  1. Morning : wait 'til the house is empty, throw one over the wrist, then back to sleep.
  2. Mid-morning : More sleep
  3. Lunchtime : Think about getting, then throw another one over the wrist.
  4. 14:00 : (at the earliest) - actually get up. Go to your favourite fa(s)t-food (Mickey D's, BK, KFC) and have a combined breakfast/brunch/lunch.
  5. 15:00 : Got to Brucies or Rip&Off and use your creditcard to treat yourself to something nice (amp, geetar,pedals - whatever) - after all, your ARE on holiday.
  6. 15:00-17:00 : Time taken to get over buyers remorse. I find alchohol particulary effective.
  7. 17:00-20:00 : mair pish, than maybe a takeaway.
  8. 21:00 - hame tae feed the cat, then trawl the clubs in a continued search for your Nat King.
  9. 02:00 - Back hame for either a) aformentioned Nat King Cole b) attempt to throw one over the wrist as consolation.
  10. 04:00 - repeat 1- 9 until back to work.

DZL
Diesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2006, 12:54   #5 (permalink)

Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.Jan Deal is a name known to all with 173 reputation points.

Male

Alot of masturbation has been suggested... Can anyone think of anything that doesn't involve bashing the bishop?
Old 30-05-2006, 13:05   #6 (permalink)

Bass Cadet is on a distinguished road with 13 reputation points.

Female
talents: Bass mostly but been playing guitar for longer.

Send a message via MSN to Bass Cadet

I've got most of the week off too! I'm gonna try and make my spare room into something that resembles a bedroom (as opposed to a rubbish dump) - feels like quite a gruelling task - I don't have a scrap of furniture or a carpet - the walls have been graffiti'd by the previous tennants child and I don't know what I am going to do with all the crap thats in there already. You could come & help - there will be strunkeness
Bass Cadet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2006, 13:05   #7 (permalink)

1 Highscore

Male
bands: 1864 In Art
talents: Guitar

Send a message via ICQ to Chris Send a message via AIM to Chris Send a message via MSN to Chris Send a message via Yahoo to Chris

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlowDazzle
Can anyone think of anything that doesn't involve bashing the bishop?
Spanking the monkey?

Choking the chicken?

Sorry, um. I've wasted my 2 weeks holiday so I don't have any suggestions.
When did mediocrity and banality become a good image for your children? ... Fuck that! I want my rock stars dead! I want them to fucking play with one hand and put a gun in their other fucking hand and go "I hope you enjoy the show!" *Bang!* Yes! Yes! Play from your fucking heart!
~ Bill Hicks

Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2006, 13:39   #8 (permalink)

Lester Burnham is an honor to be around with 148 reputation points.Lester Burnham is an honor to be around with 148 reputation points.Lester Burnham is an honor to be around with 148 reputation points.Lester Burnham is an honor to be around with 148 reputation points.Lester Burnham is an honor to be around with 148 reputation points.Lester Burnham is an honor to be around with 148 reputation points.

Female
bands: Murder you
talents: Machines and Romantic Screams

Send a message via MSN to Lester Burnham

I've been off for a while... I think sleeping a lot and sitting on myspace for 6 hours straight is maybe the most fun you can possibly have.

Go to exodus a lot, go to some gigs and get pissed up.

Start with PVH and An Albatros at Tunnels on friday.
Lester Burnham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2006, 13:57   #9 (permalink)

Male

PVH on Friday, that sounds like a plan! Do does going to the 'dus, then probably getting thrown out of the 'dus.

Bass Cadet - Helping you does sound tempting, but sorting out yr spare room might not mak the top ten...
Old 30-05-2006, 13:59   #10 (permalink)

Cloud is an unknown quantity at this point with 8 reputation points.

1 Highscore

Male
bands: anti-noise
talents: keyboards

Send a message via ICQ to Cloud Send a message via MSN to Cloud

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lester Burnham
Start with PVH and An Albatros at Tunnels on friday.
No no, start with Genevieve/10ew/Tears of Grace at Drummonds on Friday!
Cloud is offline   Reply With Quote