|
|
#1 (permalink) |
![]() |
I got this in an email, then filled out the information and submitted, though it didn't work. Thank god because my parents think it's a scam. It came from an official ebay address. What do you all think, should I believe it? (I don't like the bit I highlighted in bold)
"Account Investigation Important Notice Dear eBay member, You have received this email because we have strong reason to believe that your eBay account had been recently compromised used by a third party without your authorization. In order to prevent any fraudulent activity from occurring we are required to open an investigation into this matter. To complete the verification process you must fill in all the required fields. Enter Your eBay Information Your Full Name: Your email address: (e.g.: you@aol.com) eBay User ID eBay Password Secret Question Pick a suggested question....What street did you grow up on?What is your mother's maiden name?What is the name of your first school?What is your pet's name?What is your father's middle name?What is your school's mascot? You will be asked for the answer to your secret question if you forget your password. Secret Answer Email Address Email Password Note: Please verify that you filled out all the form fields and that the data is correct. Then press the "Submit" button. Please Note - If your account informations are not updated within the next 72 hours, then we will assume this account is fraudulent and will be suspended. We apologize for this inconvenience, but the purpose of this verification is to ensure that your eBay account has not been fraudulently used and to combat fraud. We appreciate your support and understanding, as we work together to keep eBay a safe place to trade. Thank you for your patience and attention in this important matter. Regards, Atticus, Account Investigation Group Do not respond to this e-mail, as your reply will not be received. Copyright 2004 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. eBay and the eBay logo are trademarks of eBay Inc. is located at Hamilton Avenue, San Jose, CA 95125" |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) | ||
|
|
It's a scam. Here's why.........
Quote:
Quote:
![]() |
||
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) | |
|
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) | |
![]() |
Quote:
![]() |
|
|
|
|