iconAll times are GMT. The time now is 10:07. | Welcome to aberdeen-music! Please register for free in order to access all areas of the web site and to post on our forums.

» Forums » Main Forums » Feedback Forum » DOWN at the ABC

Feedback Forum Been to an awful local gig recently? Listening to the next band of the year? Then post your constructive feedback in this forum.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 27-05-2006, 23:28   #1 (permalink)

medichi is a helpful contributor with 43 reputation points.medichi is a helpful contributor with 43 reputation points.

Male
bands: !!!WooWar!!!
talents: The Pink Piccolo

Default DOWN at the ABC

They were fucking GREAT! I walked in just before the screen dropped, and they walked on and started up and the place went NUTS. Storming gig, first time I've seen Anselmo (who was clearly pished as a fart) and he NAILED it. Despite being drunk his voice is awesome, no duff notes, great scream. Loved it loved it loved it.....
medichi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2006, 23:33   #2 (permalink)

Dan Atom is well respected with 63 reputation points.Dan Atom is well respected with 63 reputation points.Dan Atom is well respected with 63 reputation points.

Male
bands: My Mind's Weapon, Black Atom
talents: Guitar

You.

Lucky.

Fucking.

Bastard.
Dan Atom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2006, 10:30   #3 (permalink)

JaYsus is on a distinguished road with 10 reputation points.

Male
bands: Circle of One, Ex-Forever Tied
talents: Vox, Bass, Guitar.

yeah i agree with you on that! It was a really ace gig! Phil was indeed well wasted, ya could tell Pepper n Rex where getting a bit pissed off at him near the end, and who the hell gave him the guitar? He sucked at playing it hahaha! Best bit was 2 songs in when Phil fell over, was funny as fuck!! But yeah his voice has def not gone downhill he sounded rad like!

But it was an amazing gig non the less, waited a long time to see Phil n Rex and also the rest of Down of course, shame people forget it is not Phil's band and i have now even more respect for Pepper as his guitar playing last night was incredible! Great drummin by Jimmy and Kirk is just plain mad! I am sooo glad i got to go and see them live, good crowd as well! I have a feelin they will use quite a lot of the footage from Glasgow gig in their dvd as some well funny shit went down!

One of the best days of my life like! Was an amazing gig![/quote]
JaYsus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2006, 10:46   #4 (permalink)

Jan Deal is an honor to be around with 121 reputation points.Jan Deal is an honor to be around with 121 reputation points.Jan Deal is an honor to be around with 121 reputation points.Jan Deal is an honor to be around with 121 reputation points.Jan Deal is an honor to be around with 121 reputation points.

Male
bands: Panda Eyes; 1864 in Art
talents: Mainstream musical theatre

Send a message via MSN to Jan Deal

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaYsus
yeah i agree with you on that! It was a really ace gig! Phil was indeed well wasted, ya could tell Pepper n Rex where getting a bit pissed off at him near the end, and who the hell gave him the guitar? He sucked at playing it hahaha! Best bit was 2 songs in when Phil fell over, was funny as fuck!! But yeah his voice has def not gone downhill he sounded rad like!

But it was an amazing gig non the less, waited a long time to see Phil n Rex and also the rest of Down of course, shame people forget it is not Phil's band and i have now even more respect for Pepper as his guitar playing last night was incredible! Great drummin by Jimmy and Kirk is just plain mad! I am sooo glad i got to go and see them live, good crowd as well! I have a feelin they will use quite a lot of the footage from Glasgow gig in their dvd as some well funny shit went down!

One of the best days of my life like! Was an amazing gig!
[/quote]
So it was good then?
Jan Deal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2006, 15:19   #5 (permalink)

medichi is a helpful contributor with 43 reputation points.medichi is a helpful contributor with 43 reputation points.

Male
bands: !!!WooWar!!!
talents: The Pink Piccolo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Atom
You.

Lucky.

Fucking.

Bastard.
I fully expected to bump into you, but clearly was not to be. Why weren't you there?
medichi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2006, 17:52   #6 (permalink)

Toasty is a helpful contributor with 25 reputation points.

Male
bands: Ablach
talents: Drums

Send a message via MSN to Toasty

Well i had the full pleasure of meeting Jimmy Bower in the flesh outside the cathouse on
friday night, shared some booze and some smokage with him.

The gig itself was the fucking shit , top performance from everyone ( apart from the acid trippers in the pit ).

Got myself an entire new wardrobe of down merch which was quite dear but worth it.

who was the aberdeen dude that got arrested after the gig?
Toasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2006, 23:57   #7 (permalink)

Bonesaw Bazz is on a distinguished road with 19 reputation points.

Male
bands: Bonesaw & Ablach
talents: Bass & Guitar

Send a message via MSN to Bonesaw Bazz

Was a fucking stormer! At the fucking front the whole time in a hoodie!! how METAL am I!? Nae as METAL as the guy that Phil took the Leather off though!! hahaha Pepper is a god though. no disrespect to Kirk but Pepper!!! was blown away. Contemplations of a wee flight to Belfast for the 12th are being had... hehe

DOON! DOON! DOON! DOON! DOON!

"Do any of you motherfuckers smoke weed......?"
Bonesaw Bazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2006, 12:46   #8 (permalink)

JaYsus is on a distinguished road with 10 reputation points.

Male
bands: Circle of One, Ex-Forever Tied
talents: Vox, Bass, Guitar.

[quote=Calum The Philosopher

who was the aberdeen dude that got arrested after the gig?[/QUOTE]

someone got arrested, really? crazy shit!
JaYsus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2006, 13:46   #9 (permalink)

Toasty is a helpful contributor with 25 reputation points.

Male
bands: Ablach
talents: Drums

Send a message via MSN to Toasty

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaYsus
someone got arrested, really? crazy shit!
Don't quite know the full story yet but i hear he is one of arron/arran's (sp?) from weeping jesus's buddy
Toasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2006, 17:27   #10 (permalink)

Cherry pie is on a distinguished road with 10 reputation points.

bands: The One who goes broom
talents: Drums and violin

Fucking awsome, Jail was fucking amazing although i must say i thought Bury me in smoke was the highlight of the gig....either that or Raining blood.....
Cherry pie is offline   Reply With Quote