iconAll times are GMT. The time now is 08:28. | Welcome to aberdeen-music! Please register for free in order to access all areas of the web site and to post on our forums.

» Forums » Main Forums » Trading Post » Equipment » Beat up P or J-bass (Fender/Squier) or just the body

Equipment Looking to buy or sell any kind of equipment? Then make your posts in this forum.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2007, 11:44   #1 (permalink)

neepheid is on a distinguished road with 14 reputation points.

6 Highscores

Male
talents: Bass guitar

Default Beat up P or J-bass (Fender/Squier) or just the body

Hi everyone

I'm looking to get a project going, so I'm looking for a Fender or Squier Precision or Jazz bass. I'm really only after the body at this stage, so if anyone has a battered old Squier lying around unloved, or a Fender Mex with a warped/broken neck, non-functional electronics, no pickups or anything else and want rid of it, let me know. As long as the body is reasonably whole (dings aren't a problem, they'll fill).

Must be Squier/Fender, to make sure that other parts will fit OK later

More beat up the better, we're talking a couple of steps up from firewood here - if it's a whole bass, less temptation for me to keep it as-is wink.gif

Looking to spend no more than £100 and preferrably less - it's an experiment.

Anyone got anything I could use?

Thanks

Matt
neepheid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2008, 12:11   #2 (permalink)

ou7shined is on a distinguished road with 10 reputation points.

Male
bands: Pearl Jammin' - Dropping Knives - M.I.N.E
talents: I can play "chopsticks".... with both hands

Aye aye fits this new project then Matt? Fender eh?

Can't believe no one's got one for you. There are tonnes of them aboot. I've seen a couple of straight oota tha clubbie P's being gigged recently. They'd be as well taking your 100 squids and putting it towards something proper.

While I'm here - I've got a really good no dings fretted neck if ur interested (came from a Encore P) It was sold as a 22 fret but turned out to be a fecking 20 As you know I likes my dusty end so it ain't going on my beast. I meant to return it but never got round to it. Ken fit like.
ou7shined is offline   Reply With Quote